Thoughts

I feel disconnected: detached. Maybe as I write this, I’m physically here, but I feel disassociated. I can’t tell if it’s a good or bad thing yet. Actually, maybe it’s a bad thing. I wish someone would touch me to let me know that I’m here.

I hate to think of how big the world is and how insignificant I am. Not that the thought depresses me or anything; it just overwhelms me. A lot of things overwhelm me. Not that it matters. I’m expected to handle everything, so what does it matter? It’s a fact of life.

I’m currently working on an art piece. It’s a pen and ink drawing of  an octopus holding ice cream cones. It’s pretty great.

What makes a scary movie scary? Is it jump-scares, because I hate cheap tactics like that. Gore definitely scares me, but I also straight up hate gore. It’s disgusting. Psychological horror freaks me out a lot. I don’t think I’ve found a scary movie that has really scared me. There’s a lot that I have enjoyed though.

Awolnation is a great band. I need to see them live at least once more before I die. That’d be good.

Who’d have guessed there’d be a screamo version of “The Three Little Pigs?” Thanks, Sarah, for showing me that.

Why is there suffering in this world? Well I know why, but I still have questions.

“Green Light” by Lorde is an awesome song, though I feel like it could’ve been made it simpler, and it would have been just as good. Maybe I should write more posts about music.

Sushi sounds amazing right now.

Are our lives predestined because we were born into this world by our mothers? It’s not like we had a choice in that. Yet we have the freedom to make our own choices after birth.

People’s laugh, in my opinion, are so attractive. They’re so beautiful and pure. Smiles and eyes are similar in that aspect. Innocent beauty.

I recommend that everyone reads Mary Shelley’s “Frankenstein.”

Why do I lack motivation?

Maybe these posts should be more structured.

Leave a comment