Missing You

I really miss you, as if you didn’t already know that. There’s just something about being away from you that I don’t like.

Okay it’s not “some” thing; it’s many things.

They say this generation is addicted to text messaging. Maybe that’s true, but I think I’m addicted to texting you. Addicted to you. Your words often soothe me. If not, they make me laugh, so, regardless, I miss them dearly. What really bothers me is how I text you, and I never recieve anything in return. Yes, I realize you can’t text due to the circumstances, but sometimes I find myself checking for a response anyways. It’s like I’m waiting for a phantom message.

Your voice. Now this is nice because I can still hear you. Your voice, I think calms me more than just seeing a text message. I could listen to you for foever and a day, as I’m sure you could for me. What we talk about, though, is the best. It could be about the most serious topics…from deaths to future plans to our own personal hardships, but we still find time to laugh and giggle about silly things (don’t get me started on my future career as a stripper). Even though our time on the phone is…limited, I cherish every second I have to communicate with you through the reciever.

Your scent has left the jacket you gave me.

And my God, your eyes. This will sound cheesy, but I lose myself in your dark brown eyes. Now I have nothing to lose myself in, and it’s sort of lonely. But some day soon, I’ll find them again; I’ll find you again! I wonder what you think of my stormy blue eyes. Please tell me about them the next time I see you.

I can’t get over you. You beautiful thing, you dork, you gentleman, you theorist, you wondeful human being, you…my lover.

I feel so selfish, so insanely selfish.

So selfish that I hate myself for it.

But please, never leave me again.

For I love you, and I am missing you severely.

Leave a comment